DROID BECOMING SELF-AWARE; ACTING ON ITS OWN

6 06 2010

So far, my Motorola Droid has done the following of its own volition:

  • Twice texted my supervisor with complete gibberish.
  • Called my brother and left him a voice mail message without my permission.
  • Decided not to active its alarm on the one Sunday I could not afford to miss church.  (Thankfully, said brother was looking out for me.)

I’m worried that it is becoming sentient and malicious.  Please, if I text you asking you to cut my car’s brake lines, IGNORE ME.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

