Playing the Fool

21 04 2010

I got roped into helping with a quick little one-act play that my friend Ryan is doing this May.  I was cast as a judge.  Which is appropriate, since I judge everyone I meet anyway.  The only problem (besides all the other problems) is that I don’t know how to pretend to judge people when I’m actually judging them as myself at the same time.  I mean, I’m judging the people performing, and I’m judging their (and my) performances, but I’m supposed to be judging the characters as my fictional persona in an objective manner becoming to a justice of the peace.

Also, I think I’m going to play him in the vein of the Mad Hatter.  Not Johnny Depp’s Mad Hatter, but more like the 8/5 variety.  (Actually, I don’t remember the correct improper fraction, but it’s something like that.  Was that an inside joke in the movie?  I don’t get it, if it is.)

Anyway, my point is this:  I finally caved and got a haircut after cutting my own hair for well over a year, and I hate to admit it, but I like it.  I don’t like dropping money on it, or feeling less than wholly self-sufficient (it’s just hair, after all…shouldn’t be that big of a problem), but I do like feeling well-groomed.  Hey, maybe I’ll even start to shower again too instead of licking myself clean all the time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

