Sorry, more poetry/I’m tired

9 02 2010

You’re softer than a cannon blast

But your reflection longer lasts

And I want you like a hole in my head

But I need nothing but meals in bed

And you say come on, but I’m still behind

Lost in each thought of my God-given mind.

Because the lies often outshine the truth

Deceptive brilliance is nothing but proof

Of what you have been while I became myself,

The man who decides that he doesn’t need self.

Because you’re an army ever led by force

And I was the low-cost waterbed, of course

Never supporting but always conforming

To old malformed images of his-and-her things,

The past is the past and it passed me today

But not without waving goodbye on the way.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

