Everything is OK

27 12 2009

The other day was a good day

I didn’t even have to be there anyway

But my presence requested itself

And my lunchtime evaporated.

Remember the times we skipped out on class

Fancying ourselves immortal?

I can’t say I do, but

it’s not for lack of trying.

These days, trying comes easily

Consolation feasibly

Restoration only meagerly;

Then the wall shouted twenty-five,

And we walked down the street

Thinking about the moment and the moments

Always conscious of ourselves

Or was that just me?

Actions

Information

One response

10 02 2010
dante stack

Probably.

Leave a Reply

