Deferences

28 09 2009

If my number isn’t called within the next five minutes

I will take what is to be mine.

Having served my time enough, I can’t serve any others

So I will find what should be mine:

My cellular divisions have advanced quite far since then

And my molecular makeup has made itself a name

Although my fellow diners have already, mostly dined

I do not envy much their meals of such and such regard

And if I only wanted food itself I could be full

But appetites are hardly slaked by appetizers alone.

Bring it on, and bring it whenever and ever, ahem–

I think you called for seventeen when I am holding ten.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

