Photo Opt-outing

1 07 2009

One of the funnier things about social networking sites (you know who you are, Mark) is peoples’ proclivity to remove pictures of themselves that they think look unseemly.  In general, I have seen girls do this much more than men, but I’m ok blaming societal expectations for that tendency.

I mean, aren’t all pictures part of who you are?  I guess I can understand not wanting to post pictures that portray your engaging in illicit activities or something like that, but I don’t see how someone can justify untagging a picture just because it doesn’t make them look attractive — unless you see Facebook as a dating site, in which case you have more problems than I care to address here.

No, really, I’ll post interesting stuff about my summer soon.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

