White Chocolate

4 01 2009

That, apparently, was Thatcher’s “basketball name” when he played with his friends in high school.  Now, however, it is much more applicable to me. I won’t drone on about my mentally disturbed skills, but rest assured that I be balling, yo. I can’t say that I’m the best basketball player to hit the streets (Venice Beach WHAT!) lately, but that’s only because I don’t have to.  Everyone else will have, has, or should have said it about me already.

Gratuitous elucidation:  My best shot tonight was the fingernail of random pickup guy #5 that ripped open my eyelid as I was driving hard to the net.  If you don’t know what driving hard to the net is, then don’t bother reading any further.  You’ll only embarrass yourself by trying to understand the multiferous amount of slang I shall proceed to drop upon your head.

And, apparently, Barack Obama plays basketball.  I know!  Who’s the last president we’ve had who could drive hard to the net?  If I had to guess, I would say Harrison, but only because he has “son” in his name.  That just sounds legit to me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

